Sturmpercht – Geister im Waldgebirg

Sturmpercht – Geister im Waldgebirg

NEW limited edition in wooden slipcase!

and many more in checkout


“Geister im Waldgebirg” is a journey through the deepest central-European forests and mountains with all their strange creatures, fairies, myths and legends. The sounds and lyrics on this album are engrained in old traditional rites and cults, in hunters-legends and in tales from darkest woods and the people living there. The song styles vary from powerful Martial-Folk hymns, over fragile Folk-ballads, to weird songs about strange people and creepy animals. Features Axel Frank (Werkraum) with his perfect guitar and flute playing and his skillful hands in mixing, as well as Allerseelen, Sangre Cavallum and Waldteufel. This album will be your closest friend in dark and frosty winter nights!
2014 reissue of Sturmpercht’s wondrous 2006 debut album. All songs are completely remastered, most songs have newly-recorded parts or have additional vocals and instruments.

1. Wir Rufen Deine Wölfe
2. Der Knabe Im Moor
3. Riesenbrüder
4. Kaiser Karl
5. Des Feuers Lichte Strahlen
6. Waldeslust
7. Allerseelenreigen
8. Sterbelied
9. I Bin Da Woid
10. Durch Berg Und Tal
11. Im Jahreswandel
12. Vom Toten Schnee
13. Waldheimat
14. Bergsturz
15. Der Weiße Wurm
16. Was Rauschet Und Was Brauset
17. Lebewohl

Additional information

Weight N/A

, , ,