Sturmpercht – Bergentrückt

Sturmpercht – Bergentrückt

* Triple Picture-LP in heavy cover,
limited edition of 195 copies
* limited 300 copies wooden box
* A5 Digipack CD with slipcase

and many more in checkout


During their work on the soldout 10 years jubilee 8LP boxset, the Austrian pioneers of Alpine Folk Music created this Dark-Psychedelic collection of scary tales around the holy mount Untersberg. Legends telling about people who went inside the hollow mountain, to visit Kaiser Karl and his folks living/sleeping there, waiting for the end of days to fight the final battle. In most of these tales the visitors were only a few hours or days inside the mountain and his inside castles and monasteries, but when they returned to the outer world (IF they ever returned), many years had passed – this phenomenon is called “Bergentrückung”.
Don’t expect the Sturmpercht-typical nice fairietales, beautiful Folk songs or joyful drinking hymns, this album is pure Alpine Darkness!

1. Der Schlafende Kaiser
2. Die Drei Eisheiligen
3. Vieräugl
4. Die Hochzeitstafel
5. Die Dreizehnte Percht
6. Das Letzte Licht
7. Der Wildalpgeist
8. Das Wilde Heer
9. Die Übergossene Alm
10. Der Bauer Und Der Wuch’rer
11. Winterstille

Additional information

Weight N/A

, , ,